PDA

View Full Version : Home Improvements

THEMEANOGRE
January 5th, 2010, 3:36 PM
Mom has been having some work done around the house. It is coming along nicely.
She started with a metal roof. It is pretty much done. Next has been replacing the old wooden privacy fence. That job is about half done. She went with a vinyl privacy fence instead of wood. There are a few other projects yet to be done. I'll let y'all know about them as time goes on.

Deacon Klaus
January 5th, 2010, 3:42 PM
Shame on you for having your poor mom risk her life to put on a metal roof.

What's wrong with you pitching in? Are you a DAV?

THEMEANOGRE
January 5th, 2010, 4:02 PM
Actually, I am a veteran who is disabled. I didn't have the "good" fortune to be a Disbled Veteran. Plus you really ought to go back and reread the first line of the post.
I said she is HAVING the work done, not that she is doing the work. Were I physically capable all this work would've been done within a couple months of us moving in.

Spartan
January 5th, 2010, 4:04 PM
Oops! My bad! Sorry.

Thanks for your service to our country.

cnjbond
January 5th, 2010, 10:10 PM
Oops! My bad! Sorry.

Thanks for your service to our country.
What do you have to be sorry about unless...drum roll please...you and the Deacon are one and the same??!!! :-0

Rick
January 6th, 2010, 12:10 PM
Busted!!!

cityboy
January 6th, 2010, 12:34 PM
What do you have to be sorry about unless...drum roll please...you and the Deacon are one and the same??!!! :-0

Whoa, good catch -- busted!

Rick
January 6th, 2010, 12:35 PM
I think the house looks nice.

CenTexDave
January 6th, 2010, 2:25 PM
Mean: Not trying to be nosy, but why did she go with a metal roof, who is doing it and what's the cost?

THEMEANOGRE
January 7th, 2010, 2:53 AM
I think the house looks nice.

Thanks, Rick.