PDA

View Full Version : We have the Flu

kryptickancer
October 9th, 2009, 3:39 PM
Me, my two month old and 2 year old have fever/cough/sore throat.. the works. We all had our flu shots this year (except for baby) so Im assuming its probably the H1N1. I wasnt sure if I should take my two month old to the doc. Any nurses on the board?

Night Owl
October 9th, 2009, 3:40 PM
I am not a doctor or a nurse though I am married to a nurse. Go to the DOCTOR!!!!

Charles Grubb
October 9th, 2009, 4:05 PM
I don't trust those flu shots.
I never get them.
I hope you get well soon.
Seeing a physician sure couldn't hurt you.

Night Owl
October 9th, 2009, 4:11 PM
Charles
I never get them either. I figure why get a shot that is going to give you the flu.

Go see the doctor and get a shot that is going to make you sick. YEA, Right!!!!:13::13:

Charles Grubb
October 9th, 2009, 4:42 PM
Charles
I never get them either. I figure why get a shot that is going to give you the flu.

Go see the doctor and get a shot that is going to make you sick. YEA, Right!!!!:13::13:

Owl, was it the 80's or 70's when that flu shot killed thousands of people?
My dad said, he'd never get another one.
He didn't and neither have I.

Iteachtoo
October 9th, 2009, 4:46 PM
The ONLY flu shot I ever had made me sick as a dog. I stay away from them too.

Night Owl
October 9th, 2009, 4:47 PM
Owl, was it the 80's or 70's when that flu shot killed thousands of people?
My dad said, he'd never get another one.
He didn't and neither have I.

I don't know Charles I was too young at the time to notice!!!!!:)):))

Msradar
October 9th, 2009, 6:19 PM
With small children and a baby in your household. I would go to the doc and make sure its flu. Then of course you know the drill, fluids, rest, more fluids, fever reducing meds.

As far as the flu shot! I don't take it either. Made me sick...and I refuse since then then.

VooDooBaby
October 9th, 2009, 7:04 PM