PDA

View Full Version : 8-5A Playoff Scenarios

RooDawg
November 2nd, 2013, 8:41 AM
Let me start by saying this is ALL SPECULATION. I have NO DIRECT KNOWLEDGE if what I am saying is true.

Here are the different playoff scenarios for week 10.

Midway (5-1) is in the playoffs. Currently the #1 seed in the district and would be in the Division 2 playoffs. Can guarantee a share of the district championship with a win over Belton. Will win the district championship outright with a win over Belton and loss by Temple.

Temple (5-1) is in the playoffs. Currently the #2 seed in the district and would be in the Division 2 playoffs. Can guarantee a share of the district championship with a win over Killeen. Will win the district championship with a win over Killeen and a loss by Midway.

Shoemaker (4-2) is in the playoffs. Currently the #3 seed in in the district and would be in the Division 1 playoffs. Can secure the #3 seed with a win over Ellison. Can even move up and share the district championship with a win over Ellison and loses by both Midway and Temple. A loss to Ellison would turn this into a mess but they would still make the playoffs. If the Shoe loses to Ellison then they will need to have Killeen or Cove lose as well to remain in the #3 position. If Cove and Killeen both win then there would be a 3 team tie for the final two playoff spots. Shoemaker has lost to Cove and beaten Killeen. The three teams would each have a 1-1 record in head to contests against each other and therefore would go to point differential. Cove beat the Shoe 63-41 which is a 22 point differential but the maximum allowed is 18. Cove would be +18 and the Shoe would be -18. The Shoe then beats Killeen 34-20. This would make Cove +18, the Shoe -4, and Killeen -14. Killeen beat Cove 47-38. This would make Cove +9, the Shoe -4, and Killeen -5.