Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Is Microchipping Worthless?

Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

Is Microchipping Worthless?

I found a dog in my neighborhood today. Nice, pretty, young (2year), friendly dog, similar in size and build to a bull terrier (I'm no expert). Had rabies tag, city tag. Up to date. Had a tag that said "HomeAgain" and a phone number to call. Called it. Press 1. Press 1. Listen to nice advertizement. Press 2. On hold. Person answers. Doesn't ask about the dog, wants all my personal information. Screw that. (Frankly, I don't know my cell phone number off hand, and don't have time to play games.) Let dog go.

If the owner would have had the dog's name and his or her own phone number on the tag, would have saved money and had their dog back.
    I don't mind being called far right.
    I have been right so far.

2. Likes CenTexDave liked this post
    Saddened by macs is saddened by this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Mestral View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    I found a dog in my neighborhood today. Nice, pretty, young (2year), friendly dog, similar in size and build to a bull terrier (I'm no expert). Had rabies tag, city tag. Up to date. Had a tag that said "HomeAgain" and a phone number to call. Called it. Press 1. Press 1. Listen to nice advertizement. Press 2. On hold. Person answers. Doesn't ask about the dog, wants all my personal information. Screw that. (Frankly, I don't know my cell phone number off hand, and don't have time to play games.) Let dog go.

If the owner would have had the dog's name and his or her own phone number on the tag, would have saved money and had their dog back.
    Take the dog to a local vet and they can scan the dog and get the info. Not sure if calling that number will amount to anything.

Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries